Board of Directors


jodie martinez
board president

was the Donor Relations Manager for the Ohkay Owingeh Housing Authority on the Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo, where she served her community for 8 years.  She was instrumental in helping families to qualify for needed assistance for rehabilitation of their homes through the Owe’neh Bupingeh Rehabilitation Project.  Jodie is from Ohkay Owingeh and Zuni Pueblo.

elaine hausman
Board treasurer

is President of Rockridge Data Services in Cerrillos, NM, with her husband Dr. Robert F. Hausman, providing custom software design and bookkeeping services.  As a strong supporter of youth arts in the community, Elaine was a founding director of the Santa Fe Youth Symphony in 1994, and served as Treasurer and then Executive Director of the Moving People Dance Santa Fe from 2004 through 2009.

helenmarie zacharitz
board secretary

has 28 years experience in community development, education, program development and fundraising at the city, state and federal levels, as well as in the non-profit sector.  From 1995-2002, she raised over $3,000,000 from for health programs in the U.S. and Mexico. Fluent in Spanish, she and her husband, the Rev. John Zachritz, have lived in Española for 16 years.

dr. steve cox

is Assistant Professor of Engineering and Technology at Northern New Mexico College, Emeritus Professor of Computational / Applied Mathematics at Rice University, and Director of the Northern New Mexico STEM Mentor Collective. Dr. Cox trains and supervises the academic peer mentors of our Tutorial Support Program.

robin rodar

is a retired New Mexico educator with experience in teaching, education management, and instructional leadership. She currently volunteers at La Tierra Montessori School of Arts and Sciences, the Mesa Prieta Petroglyph Project, the New Deal Preservation Association, and Cuatro Villas Municipal Water Users Association.

sanjit sethi

is the Director of the Corcoran School of the Arts & Design at George Washington University and former Director of Santa Fe Art Institute. He was Director of the Center for Art and Public Life and Barclay Simpson Professor/ Chair of Community Arts at the California College of the Arts, and has taught at numerous academic institutions.

Advisory Board Members : Jan DiSanti, Anabella Fresquez, Jessica Molla, Roger Montoya, Salvador Ruiz-Esquivel